Write to Play Year Five writers announced!

Friday 24 November 2017

Write to Play is a bold new writing initiative committed to developing the skills and experience of D/deaf and disabled writers. Over the course of one year, five writers will each write and develop a full-length play through collaboration with some of the most creative minds in the industry.

In summer 2017, Graeae announced that year five of the programme would focus on D/deaf and/or disabled writers from across the UK identifying as BAME, and would be run in partnership with five of the most exciting companies and theatres championing diverse programming; Bush Theatre, Soho Theatre, Ovalhouse, Talawa and Tamasha.

Graeae and its partners are thrilled to announce that the writers selected for the fifth year of the Write to Play programme are: Leanna Benjamin, Kathryn Golding, Shahid Iqbal Khan, Charlotte Maxwell and Lettie Precious.

Click here to read more, including the full press release.